Ras-I – Tsojourna



  1. Intro
  2. I Am (feat. No-Maddz)
  3. Cease Fire
  4. Bad Boy Bully
  5. Belle Mama (Beautiful Mother)
  6. Crazy Over You (feat. Runkus & Royal Blu)
  7. Ordinary Day
  8. Love She Want (feat. Jesse Royal)
  9. Keep My Faith

Many albums represent a ‘journey’ an artist has been on. But the debut release from one of the most exciting fusion artists around represents one that has been several years in the making.

Tsojourna is the first album from Ras-I, released via his own label Ras-I Musique and Wakeupstar. Having already gained a reputation for his intricate fusion of Roots with Soul/RnB and Jazz, Tsojourna has a fair bit of expectation riding on it. Fortunately for Ras-I, it doesn’t disappoint.  (via Reggaeville)


Album Reviews

Ras-I has created a thing of beauty. Lyrically searing and musically divine, the album stands as a testament to this gifted artist’s depth of soul. It must surely stand as one of the more powerful releases of the year.